Label catalogue:
Release date:
April 27th, 2011
Duration time:
30:13 min


Project director:
Dmitry Zhemkov
Project idea and assistant director:
Steven Velema
Mastering Engineer:
Roman Petrov
Markus Toivonen
Turn left and see the blue sea. Turn right and hear the sound of thunder. Turn back and find peace.


  1. Kulor — 思い出の古里 (4:33)
  2. Blitz Lunar — Sapling (3:46)
  3. Velathnos — Poseidon (3:05)
  4. nq\skrju — Waves to Lullaby (1:44)
  5. Seajeff — Maroon (3:12)
  6. RushJet1 — Calming Winds (2:28)
  7. Tony Thai — どんな苦境でも諦めず (4:19)
  8. FearofDark — Recovery (4:42)
  9. surasshu — Rebirth (2:25)


This compilation is the heaven. If your melancholic retro-heart beats for The Legend Of Zelda: Links Awakening on Game Boy, if your Nintendo-soul is hungry for this warm Japano-RPG-feeling, if you just want a lovely blast from the past: This is your place.

Equilibrium features 9 talented NES chip music artists, including FearofDark, Rushjet as well as surasshu who together create a soothing soundscape of tranquility, peace and a melodic balance inspired by the sea side and docks of Japan. The songs are ripe with inspiration and full of atmosphere, making use of ingenious sound effects to create a setting rarely heard from chiptunes, let alone NES based.